You are here


Two Luminaries in the Field of Ophthalmology to be Honored Guests at the ASCRS-ASOA Annual Meeting

FAIRFAX - Two physicians who have made an indelible—and invaluable—mark on ophthalmology will receive the Honored Guest Award at the 2013 ASCRS•ASOA Annual Symposium and Congress April 19-23, 2013, in San Francisco.  

Dr Jeo Ho Kim, a leading ophthalmologist based in Seoul, Korea, and Dr Harold A. Stein, a distinguished professor of ophthalmology at the University of Toronto, Canada, will be this year’s Honored Guests. Both will be recognized at the Opening General Session at the annual meeting.

Eric D. Donnenfeld, MD, named ASCRS new incoming president

Eric D. Donnenfeld, MD, a well-respected refractive cataract surgery pioneer and LASIK eye surgeon, will deliver the incoming president’s addresson April 20th at the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery Symposium and Congress in San Francisco.

Dr. Donnenfeld, who currently serves as the association’s vice president, will assume his new role at the April 19-23 meeting. He replaces outgoing president David F. Chang, MD, becoming the 28th leader of the association.  Dr. Donnenfeld’s address will take place during the ASCRS Opening General Session from 10AM-12Noon.

MIGS to be highlighted at ASCRS’s Glaucoma Day 2013

FAIRFAX -- Learn what’s new in glaucoma treatment, how cataract surgery is reshaping the practice and the latest trends and innovations in MIGS at ASCRS’ Glaucoma Day 2013 in San Francisco.

The workshop is scheduled for April 19 at the Moscone Center, and features critical updates, robust debates and interactive case studies on new technologies redefining glaucoma treatment.