You are here


ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame

The American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery has inducted many individuals into the Ophthalmology Hall of Fame—individuals whose contribution to the field have shaped the way modern...

Read More »

Charles D. Kelman Innovator's Lecture

The Charles D. Kelman Innovator's Lecture honors the work of individuals whose creativity has benefited ophthalmologists and their patients. The lecture is presented during a special session at...

Read More »

Honored Guest Award

ASCRS established the Honored Guest Award at the 2004 ASCRS•ASOA Symposium & Congress. The award honors a luminary whose life-long clinical, research, or ophthalmic industry experience and...

Read More »

ASCRS Binkhorst Lecture

The Binkhorst Lecture and medal were established in 1975 in honor of intraocular lens (IOL) pioneer Cornelius D. Binkhorst. Each year, ASCRS awards the medal to an individual who has followed in...

Read More »

Educational Resources