You are here

ASCRS Binkhorst lecture

The Binkhorst Lecture and medal were established in 1975 in honor of intraocular lens (IOL) pioneer Cornelius D. Binkhorst, MD (1912-1995). Each year, ASCRS awards the medal to an individual who has followed in Dr. Binkhorst's footsteps with outstanding contributions to the understanding and practice of anterior segment surgery. Honorees, who present the Binkhorst lecture during the ASCRS•ASOA Annual Meeting, include some of the world's most prominent pioneering surgeons.

Henry Hirschman, MD

Future of IOL Implant


Miles A. Galin, MD

Intraocular lenses: Experimental Cataract Surgery and Experimental Cataract Surgery: Electron Microscopy


Norman S. Jaffe, MD

Results of Intraocular Lens Implants, the Third Binkhorst Lecture


Jan G. F. Worst, MD


Cornelius D. Binkhorst, MD



Educational Resources