2021 Resident Excellence Award Nomination | ASCRS
Resident Excellence Award

2022 Nomination Details

2022 Resident Excellence Award Nominations

ASCRS was founded by young, enterprising ophthalmologists and the ASCRS Foundation's Resident Excellence Awards carry on and honor that tradition. The ASCRS Foundation makes ten awards each year to enable ophthalmology residents exhibiting exemplary performance in research, patient care, leadership, and education to attend the ASCRS Annual Meeting. Awardees receive a $1,000 travel grant, four nights’ accommodation and complimentary 2022 ASCRS Annual Meeting registration. The 2022 ASCRS Annual Meeting will be held in Washington, DC during April 22 - 26, 2022. The Resident Excellence Award nomination period is November 1, 2021 through January 6, 2022 at 5PM ET

Eligibility Requirements:

  • U.S. and international ophthalmology second year and above residents (PGY-3 and above) or  current fellows
  • Nominees must exhibit exemplary performance in research, patient care, leadership, and education.

To Apply:

  • A program director or coordinator must submit a nomination via the form below.
  • Residents and fellows may apply with program director approval via the form below. (Written recommendation required.)

Questions may be directed to Jaya Minhas at jminhas@ascrs.org.

We use cookies to measure site performance and improve your experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Legal Notice.