Foundation News

2021 ASCRS Foundation Resident Excellence Award Announcement

Each year, the ASCRS Foundation makes ten awards to Ophthalmology residents, exhibiting a strong performance in research, patient care, leadership and education through the Resident Excellence Award. This award enables its recipients to attend the ASCRS Annual Meeting and the 2020 and 2021 awards have been generously supported by Dr. Steven Safran. We are proud to present our 2021 Resident Excellence Awardees and celebrate their ongoing and outstanding contributions to Ophthalmology!

Congratulations to our 2021 Resident Excellence Award Recipients:

  • Sila Bal, MD, MPH
  • Liane Dallalzadeh, MD
  • Arjan Hura, MD
  • Tanner Ferguson, MD
  • Jason Kwok, MD
  • David Ramirez, MD
  • Kareem Sioufi, MD
  • Alexa Thibodeau, MD
  • Priscilla Vu, MD
  • Xinxin Zhang, MD

We use cookies to measure site performance and improve your experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Legal Notice.