Young Eye Surgeons | ASCRS
about us


Young Eye Surgeons

The ASCRS Young Eye Surgeons Clinical Committee was established to serve as a resource of timely information for the young ophthalmologist constituent of the ASCRS membership. Throughout the year the committee is engaged in program development, special report production, web seminars, articles and many additional member services. 

Sumit (Sam) Garg, MD

Elizabeth Yeu, MD


Zaina Al-Mohtaseb, MD

Chair, ASCRS Young Eye Surgeons (YES) Committee

Soroosh Behshad, MD

Ashley Brissette, MD

Albert Cheung

David A. Crandall, MD

Michael Greenwood, MD

Mark Hansen, MD

Kourtney Houser, MD

Joey Hsia, MD

Allison Jarstad, MD

Sumitra S. Khandelwal, MD

Samuel Lee, MD

Beeran Meghpara, MD

Michael Patterson, DO

Claudia E. Perez-Straziota, MD

Leela Raju, MD

Naveen K. Rao, MD

Julie Schallhorn, MD

Manjool Shah, MD

Russell Swan, MD

Zachary J. Zavodni, MD

We use cookies to measure site performance and improve your experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Legal Notice.