You are here

ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame Committee

ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame was created by ASCRS in 1999 to honor pioneers in an ongoing celebration of their distinguished careers and contributions. The physicians selected for this honor are chosen by their peers—more than 30,000 ophthalmologists in the U.S. and abroad. We salute all those who supported, inspired, and carried on their work in the past and those who will do so in the future.

Edward J. Holland, MD


Alan S. Crandall, MD

Claes H. Dohlman, MD

Daniel Epstein, MD

Ronald S. Fishman, MD

Shigeru Kinoshita, MD, PhD

Peter Laibson, MD

Choun-Ki loo , MD, PhD

Mark J. Mannis, MD

William De La Peña, MD

Ivan Schwab, MD

Kuldev Singh, MD, MPH

Ulf Stenevi, MD

Roger Zaldivar, MD

Educational Resources